DISCLAIMER: Beware of Fraudsters Parading as Officials of the University.

Westland University Admission Disclaimer to the General Public and Candidates Seeking Admission

It has come to the notice of the management of WESTLAND UNIVERSITY that there are some platforms and people posing as Westland University to defraud prospective students and parents. Such as eduportal2021@gmail.com and 08033953755.

This is to inform prospective students and the general public that all enquiries should be directed to enquiries@westland.edu.ng and the following numbers:


Best regards,

Read More

Call for Application for Admissions into 2021/2022 Academic Session

Westland University is a newly established Nigerian Private University and located in the ancient Iwo town of Osun State. Our ICT–driven institution is poised to tremendously contribute to higher education growth and development in Nigeria. Our University is envisioned to be a top–ranking, world-class higher education institution with a profound commitment to excellent research standards and production of self–reliant, intuitive, globally competitive entrepreneurs and employable graduates with requisite skills, and competencies to situate themselves as major stakeholders in the nation’s growth and development.

Westland University, Iwo officially announces the commencement of admission for suitably qualified candidates for 2021/2022 Academic Session into programs leading to the award of Bachelors and degrees in Faculty of Social and Management Sciences,Faculty of Basic Sciences and Computing and Faculty of Mass & Media,Comm/Library & Info Science

Read More

Want to change your Institution to Westland University? follow these steps

Process Flow for 2020 JAMB Change of Course, Institution and Date Correction

  1. Log into your JAMB profile
  2. Open the menu tab on your JAMB profile
  3. Click Register, under register a drop box will appear showing UTME correction of data
  4. Click it and follow the steps to pay either online or bank. You can make your payment online via JAMB portal.
  5. If you are having difficulties doing that, you can pay to the bank.
  6. After paying N2,500 at the bank plus additional bank charge of N100 naira, proceed to either the closest JAMB office or a JAMB accredited centre to complete the process. An additional fee will be charged for the service.


You can carry out all of the above process at an accredited centre.

Important Notes:

  • You can change one or all your courses/institutions at the same time.
  • Once the form is submitted, you can no longer make any changes again except for change of course and institution that can be done twice.
  • There may be a limited number of schools or courses you can change to, so be sure to have 3 or 4 options, just in case the one you want to change to is not available.
  • The cost for the change of course and Data correction is ₦2,500.
  • You can use the one time payment of ₦2,500 to change your institution, course, name, date of birth, State and Local Government of origin
Read More

List of Approved Programmes at Westland University

Candidates, who have sat for the 2020/2021 unified tertiary matriculation Examination (UTME) and have met the JAMB requirement, are eligible to apply.

Faculty of Social and Management Sciences
BSc. Accounting
BSc. Economics
BSc. Business Administration
BSc. Banking & Finance
BSc. Political Science
BSc. Mass Communication
BSc. International Relations

Faculty of Basic Sciences and Computing
BSc. Mathematics
BSc. Computer Science
BSc. Geology
BSc. Biology
BSc. Software Engineering
BSc. Physics with Electronics
Bsc. Chemistry

Faculty of Mass & Media,Comm/Library & Info Science
BSc. Journalism and Media Studies
BSc. Publishing and Copyright Studies
BSc. Library Information Science (LIS) and Bibliotherapy Science Science (LIS) and Bibliotherapy Science
BSc. Film Studies and Multimedia Studies
BSc. Advertising and Presentations
BSc. Public Relations and Public Speech Making

Read More

Federal Government approves Westland University and three others.

THE Federal Government on Tuesday granted provisional licences to four newly approved private universities to commence academic programmes. Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, who presented the licences to the promoters of the institutions, on Tuesday in Abuja, warned that government would not hesitate to withdraw the provisional licences if the institutions derailed from their Academic Master Plan and extant laws establishing them with the three years probationary period.

The Universities are: Dominion University, Ibadan. Oyo State, Greenfield University, Kaduna State, Trinity University, Laloko, Ogun State and Westland University, Iwo, Osun State.

Read More