THE Federal Government on Tuesday granted provisional licences to four newly approved private universities to commence academic programmes. Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, who presented the licences to the promoters of the institutions, on Tuesday in Abuja, warned that government would not hesitate to withdraw the provisional licences if the institutions derailed from their Academic Master Plan and extant laws establishing them with the three years probationary period.

The Universities are: Dominion University, Ibadan. Oyo State, Greenfield University, Kaduna State, Trinity University, Laloko, Ogun State and Westland University, Iwo, Osun State.